Skip to content

Admissions Committee

Admissions Committee

Rachel Theodore

University of Connecticut
Monitoring Officer

Dr. Rachel M. Theodore is Associate Professor of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences at the University of Connecticut, where she directs the UConn Laboratory for Spoken Language Processing. She is also Faculty Affiliate of the Language and Cognition program in the Department of Psychological Sciences, the Cognitive Science Program, and the Connecticut Institute for the Brain and Cognitive Sciences. She is Director of the Neurobiology of Language graduate training program and highly involved with two current training grants in the UConn language sciences community (NSF NRT, NIH/NIDCD T32). She received her Ph.D. in Psychology from Northeastern University and completed post-doctoral training in Cognitive & Linguistic Sciences at Brown University.  Both her B.S. and M.A. are in the field of Speech and Hearing Sciences. She currently serves as Associate Editor for Attention, Perception, & Psychophysics and the Journal of the Acoustical Society of America – Express Letters, and is Vice President of Admissions on the Board of Directors for the Council of Academic Programs in Communication Sciences and Disorders.

Radhika Aravamudhan

Salus University - Audiology
Data Subcommittee

Erin Burns

Lamar University
Resource Subcommittee

Steffany Chleboun

Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville
Data Subcommittee

Danai Kasambira Fannin

North Carolina Central University
Recruitment Subcommittee

Douglas Parham

Wichita State University
Data Subcommittee

Laura Plexico

Auburn University
Chair - Data Subcommittee

Nicole Reisfeld

University of Northern Colorado
Chair - Resource Subcommitee

Leigh Schaid

Pacific University - Audiology
Recruitment Subcommittee

Karen Villanueva

Kean University
Chair - Recruitment Subcommittee

Danielle Watson

Tennessee State University
Resource Subcommittee

Megan Woods

Director of Centralized Admissions
Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top